12 Writing Facts about me

METhis week has been a little strained for me and so I’ve struggled to get into the head space to write a proper “writing” blog post.

So I thought rather than pass or delay posting, I’ll just give you some random writing facts about me. Enjoy.

☆ I currently have around 8 book series/trilogy ideas.

☆ Almost all of these ideas have either detailed plots or at least some semblance of a plot idea and characters.

☆ As well as these 8 book series ideas, I also have around half a dozen single story ideas… that may eventually morph into series. I will be truly surprised if I ever write a standalone story.

☆ I have two manuscripts going at once, though I have been (mostly good) and tried to dedicate my time to just one of them.

☆ One of my manuscripts is currently over 200,000 words and counting (once finished…if I ever finish the damn thing, I’ll probably need to cut it down) lol.

☆My current manuscript I am working on is a dark preternatural urban fantasy and it’s killing me.

☆ The first manuscript I completed was a sci-fi and was about 25 chapters long. I was 14 years old

☆ My biggest writing issue is keeping exposition down, I usually have to dump in all the expo and then go back later and cut it down, spread it throughout the manuscript.

☆ I struggle to keep myself from constantly tweaking a plot looking for perfection… I’ve sometimes tweaked it so much that it ruined the whole idea and had to start again.

☆ I get most of my ideas while driving.

☆ When I was a teenager, I had several poems published within an anthology.

☆ The hardest thing about writing for me, will be letting my work out so that people can read it.

 

~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~☆~

Sorry this was not as interesting or fun as my normal articles. I will sort a World Building one for next week.

Also, do check in on Tuesday as I have another guest poster who will be contributing to this blog.

Happy writing

Ari

3 thoughts on “12 Writing Facts about me

Leave a Reply

